Here’s a fresh new mix by my friend Ryan Martin, co-founder of the mighty fine DAIS Records and heavy cassette label Robert & Leopold. He also pushes grit as part of York Factory Complaint. There’s some truly messed up stuff in here, including previously unreleased COUM Transmissions recordings.

You can download the mix HERE or click the play button to listen now.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  1. Police scanner recordings, January 17, 1977
  2. Prurient – Come and Find Out
  3. Transcendental Manship Highway – Lord Of The Trees
  4. Marching Church – I Saw A Mask
  5. Mr. Brinkman – Tusk Drag force
  6. Zbyněk Vostřák – Scales Of Light
  7. Vagina Dentata Organ – Chant Sixieme
  8. Birds of Tin – Untitled
  9. COUM Transmissions – Marcel Duchamp’s Next Work (excerpt)
  10. Cone Of Light
  11. These Feathers Have Plumes – Quiet Sun, Indian Summer
  12. Michèle Bokanowski – L’Étoile Absinthe
  13. Jackson MacLow – Milarepa Gatha (excerpt)
  14. Negativ Person – Stand At Gaze
  15. Bruce Maderna – Dialodia (1971) For 2 Violins
  16. Dion McGregor – Cup Your Spoon